KACP Announces 2023 Outstanding Legislative Service Awards

ELIZABETHTOWN, KY – The Kentucky Association of Chiefs of Police (KACP) announced its 2023 Outstanding Legislative Service Awards during the association’s annual conference, which was held Aug. 6-10 in Elizabethtown.

“These individuals stood out among their colleagues in their unwavering support of law enforcement during the 2023 Kentucky General Assembly legislative session,T said KACP Executive Director Shawn Butler. TThey are true partners with Kentucky’s chiefs of police.T

Award winners are:

Senate Floor Leader Damon Thayer, R-Georgetown

Sen. Danny Carroll, R-Benton

Sen. Johnnie Turner, R-Harlan

Sen. Phillip Wheeler, R-Pikeville

House Majority Floor Leader Steven Rudy, R-Paducah

Rep. Kevin Bratcher,- R-Louisville

Rep. Killian Timoney, R-Lexington

Rep. Scott Sharp, R-Ashland

Rep. Wade Williams, R-Earlington

Rep. Walker Thomas, R-Hopkinsville

J.D. Chaney, Executive Director/CEO, Kentucky League of Cities

Bryanna Carroll, Director of Public Affairs, Kentucky League of Cities, who has won the award every year since its inception.

Back to News